• Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
  • New Topic
permaculture forums growies critters building homesteading energy monies kitchen purity ungarbage community wilderness fiber arts art permaculture artisans regional education skip experiences global resources cider press projects digital market permies.com pie forums private forums all forums
this forum made possible by our volunteer staff, including ...
master stewards:
  • Anne Miller
  • jordan barton
  • Pearl Sutton
  • paul wheaton
  • Leigh Tate
stewards:
  • Nicole Alderman
  • Steve Thorn
  • r ranson
master gardeners:
  • John F Dean
  • Carla Burke
  • Nancy Reading
gardeners:
  • Jay Angler
  • Mike Barkley
  • Liv Smith

ISO fun homesteading partner - New England

 
Posts: 1
  • Likes 2
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
    Number of slices to send:
    Optional 'thank-you' note:
  • Quote
  • Report post to moderator
Something is telling me to make this post and I'm going to listen to it. I hear stories of people finding satisfying connections in the strangest of places.

I'm a single, white, 32 years young, 5-foot-nothing brunette at about 115 lbs. Unattached, no children, and ready for waves of new experiences as I say goodbye to 2020, a hard year, but one in which I also flourished and learned lots about myself. I found out that mutual aid appeals to me over cops, for example. Did the thing where you settle into one little niche career, but I'm just there for the paycheck. I deserve adventure, freedom, and a return back to natural rhythms. I reside with my brother in southern New England on a small suburban parcel I bought last year. It's coming along, let's say. This is my first year completed here and I see it as an experimentation ground. Ask me how big the to-do list is getting. My favorite things to grow are tomatoes because they make it easy and I love pasta sauce. Some of my other favorite things include cooking, sewing and crafting, hosting get-togethers with friends and family at the house, finding and getting deep into rabbit holes, spending time in the woods, pampering my dog, music, being a houseplant mama, reading nonfiction, and trying to pick out logic, systems, lessons. I have no relationship with organized religion and I don't plan to, either.

A few serious relationships in my past, I like to believe I'm prepared for these kinds of things. The man of my daydreams probably also has some decent relationship experience and is now single. He is somewhere between 25 and 40. I'm looking for a partner who is kind, energetic, and has an all-around curiosity like mine. He is as capable as me, if not more so, and I'd prefer him complementary. He wants to stay focused, settle down, and work hard, sure, don't we all, but he also knows he needs to come relax with me most nights and let slip his goofy side.

Interested? Tell me about you! What's your to-do list like? Feel free to message me or send an email, mmmakt@gmail.com. I'd be happy to provide photos and a little more information. Thanks for reading.
 
today's feeble attempt to support the empire
Food Forest Card Game - Game Forum
https://permies.com/t/61704/Food-Forest-Card-Game-Game
reply
    Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
  • New Topic