• Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
  • New Topic
permaculture forums growies critters building homesteading energy monies kitchen purity ungarbage community wilderness fiber arts art permaculture artisans regional education skip experiences global resources cider press projects digital market permies.com pie forums private forums all forums
this forum made possible by our volunteer staff, including ...
master stewards:
  • Nicole Alderman
  • Anne Miller
  • Mike Haasl
  • Pearl Sutton
  • paul wheaton
  • r ranson
  • Burra Maluca
  • Joseph Lofthouse
master gardeners:
  • jordan barton
  • Leigh Tate
  • Carla Burke
  • Greg Martin
  • Jay Angler
  • John F Dean

41F looking for friend or more in either WA or MO/KY

Posts: 369
Location: Colville, WA Zone 5b
goat kids books homestead
  • Likes 4
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
    Number of slices to send:
    Optional 'thank-you' note:
  • Quote
  • Report post to moderator
I had another thread like this I started years ago, then I found someone but it didn't work out, so I figured I'd start a new one since the old one can't be edited anyway and it's been several years.

Hey! I'm Bethany. I've been divorced for 6 years, have three kids (no ex drama either, we get along fine). I currently live in WA where I built a small home off-grid (built it myself with the help of my dad), then connected it to the grid and built an addition (paid someone to build it this time, phew!) so now it's a more standard sized house. I really enjoy having an actual bedroom now that my previous bedroom as been redesignated as a proper homesteader sized pantry, and with three daughters it sure is nice to have multiple bathrooms. I like to be active and in the summer I spend a LOT of time out hiking, biking, etc.

I have 20 acres here in NE WA - about an hour north of Spokane - but I won't lie - I don't plan on staying. I have felt a pull to Missouri or Kentucky for years now and so I have decided I'm going to prepare to sell my house and follow my instincts and go where I feel that God/ The Universe has been telling me to go. Since my life is a little in flux at the moment I can't say I'd be looking for a romantic partner right away (unless you ALSO happen to live in the northeastern corner of WA and have been dreaming of moving to the midwest) but I wouldn't mind someone to chat with and get to know if anything just to have an adult to actually converse with.

About me - I'm a logical, pragmatic person but also intuitive and empathic. I believe in Jesus but I also consider myself a green witch, so structured religion is definitely not my thing. I operate a successful online business and so I am financially secure. My only debt is the loan I took out against my home to built the addition which was WELL worth every cent of interest I will ever pay on it. I'm a calm, settled person. I take people at face value, value emotional intelligence, and have high standards for both myself and my partner. I am tattooed, which may be relevant. Politically I am Libertarian, and believe in liberty & the US Constitution.

My homesteading goals are to be in a situation where I wouldn't be fully self reliant but could be if needed. In other words, I want my homestead as well as my skillset to *be able to be* as self reliant as possible, but it isn't necessarily my goal to be self reliant all the time. I don't have great dreams of being off grid and primitive, but I could do so if the world ever made that a necessity.

My current homestead is way off the beaten path, I can't see any neighbors, and any future ones I buy will have to be the same. While I LOVE my business and marketing and all of those things (which I need internet for, even if that means being close enough to town to rent an office to work from) I also love to do homesteading/bushcrafty things - gardening, food preservation, herbalism, being still & quiet in the woods, primitive skills, archery, growing things (did I mention I love plants?), mycology, beekeeping, and more. I'm not a big media consumer and so while I do enjoy watching a movie or show here and there, I don't enjoy watching daily. I DO love to read, though. I read every day.

What I'm looking for? Well - right now like I said I wouldn't mind just another adult to talk to. Ultimately though I would like to find another monogamous life partner, though I'm not necessarily married to the idea of being married (I could go either or).

He needs to have goals in life and be actively working towards achieving them, self motivated, and an out of the box thinker. Most importantly I need someone who is emotionally intelligent, is the type that sees when things need to be done and does them without waiting around to be asked, isn't looking for a mother to take care of him, and secure enough to love a woman who is pretty independent and might not "need" him (understanding the difference between "need" and "want" here is critical). He'll be intelligent and love homesteading things, and definitely will want to live out in the middle of nowhere. I would prefer someone with a higher sex drive. And of course all of the standard no liars, no cheaters, no addicts, etc. I mean really what it boils down to is that I would really like an equal partner.

In a physical sense, he'd ideally need to be within 10 years of my age, take care of himself physically, and preferably not shorter than 5'8 or so. I myself am 5'5 and strong/well built (curvy) but not obese.

So - hit me up if you want :) Would be nice to have someone to have intelligent conversations with.
[Thumbnail for IMG_3500.jpg]
[Thumbnail for IMG_3575.JPG]
[Thumbnail for IMG_3768.JPG]
Posts: 12
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
    Number of slices to send:
    Optional 'thank-you' note:
  • Quote
  • Report post to moderator
Hello there how are you? I am very interested in getting to know you but not in a public forum. If you would like to know more please contact me at rstiehl64@gmail.com
Posts: 9
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
    Number of slices to send:
    Optional 'thank-you' note:
  • Quote
  • Report post to moderator
text me 508 571 6109
email: richardcallings@gmail.com

Ricky, 32, green-hazel eyes, 6'4', Ligh caramel skin, 200lbs, curly rustic hair,  i am fit and atletic, i am vegetarian but will eat proper sourced wild-salmon ones every 2-3 months, i have great work ethics, i love getting things done and having multiple projects as I get bored easy, i am usually active because its the pace of life where i am at, but i can cool off and be chill and mellow and meditate, i got a good balance!
It's hard to fight evil. The little things, like a nice sandwich, really helps. Right tiny ad?
Food Forest Card Game - Game Forum
    Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
  • New Topic