• Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
  • New Topic
permaculture forums growies critters building homesteading energy monies living kitchen purity ungarbage community wilderness fiber arts art permaculture artisans regional education experiences global resources the cider press projects digital market permies.com all forums
this forum made possible by our volunteer staff, including ...
master stewards:
  • Nicole Alderman
  • raven ranson
  • paul wheaton
  • Jocelyn Campbell
  • Julia Winter
stewards:
  • Burra Maluca
  • Devaka Cooray
  • Bill Erickson
garden masters:
  • Joylynn Hardesty
  • Bryant RedHawk
  • Mike Jay
gardeners:
  • Joseph Lofthouse
  • Dan Boone
  • Daron Williams

looking for long term relationship, travel partner to wwoof, homestead. Pic included. 22, F  RSS feed

 
Posts: 1
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
  • Quote
  • Report post to moderator
I live in TN but am willing to relocate for the right person, since i fully intend to travel the country doing the wwoof program. I would love to eventually settle start and start an off grid or close to off grid homestead. I play guitar and sing and love art of all kinds. Email me if youd like to know more, please include a picture and some info about you! Im ready to start an adventure with someone.
IMG_20130303_233632.jpg
[Thumbnail for IMG_20130303_233632.jpg]
Screenshot_2013-04-09-15-16-31.png
[Thumbnail for Screenshot_2013-04-09-15-16-31.png]
 
Posts: 34
Location: Great Bend, Kansas (border on zone 5/6, 20"-25" yr)
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
  • Quote
  • Report post to moderator
Hi Hannah,

I am betting you will be swarmed by excellent candidates for your journey soon. So though I may beyond your age limit, and live in the middle of Kansas, here's my foot in the ring.

I have been at building my dream now for two years on an acre plot; a techno savvy homestead that includes comfort and technology but pays special attention to waste, health, well being, and sustainable permacultural ideas.

I will be 31 this May, slender and fit, a long hair (tied back in picture), and a brain to boot. I eat 85-90% Paleo, like red wine, and 420 friendly though not in any way a pot head.

Alright, it shall be on you from here. Feel free to contact me at mor4humanity@live.com if you care for a conversation. If not, at least keep me in mind for your travels across the states, it would be great to have a permie visitor to the farm again!

J,
IMG_4831.JPG
[Thumbnail for IMG_4831.JPG]
 
Posts: 1
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
  • Quote
  • Report post to moderator
Hi Hannah, I'm Seth. I like your picture. I see kindness and honesty in your eyes.

I am currently working/wwoofing/interning (whatever you want to call it) at a farm in Texas, south of Houston. I don't have a "home" location...sold pretty much all of my stuff and have been just walking (busing, training, flying) around with my backpack for the last year+. I am not sure what exactly I am looking to do next, but like the idea of working (making some money, while learning) around at different places, while enjoying the traveling lifestyle. I would like to travel, work, save for a while and then get some land. I don't have any expectations, don't know that I am "actively looking" for a long term relationship, but I am always open to life and what it brings. It would be nice to have a friend on the journey, and if we felt a deeper connection, that would be great as well. From a "saving money to buy land" and also "more hands/ideas make light work" perspective, it would be very beneficial to have two people aiming for a common goal rather than just one. I like to sing and make sounds as well, and enjoy all music...and also silence at times. Let me know if you might like to talk.

be in joy...

Seth
honorthismoment@gmail.com
Photo-on-2013-04-14-at-14.13.jpg
[Thumbnail for Photo-on-2013-04-14-at-14.13.jpg]
 
Now I am super curious what sports would be like if we allowed drugs and tiny ads.
Binge on 17 Seasons of Permaculture Design Monkeys!
http://permaculture-design-course.com
  • Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
  • New Topic
Boost this thread!