• Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
  • New Topic

Couple Looking to Help in Northeast  RSS feed

 
Kayleigh Valentino
Posts: 1
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
  • Quote
  • Report post to moderator
We are Tony, 35 and Kayleigh, 28. We have Maya a 2 1/2 year old 60 pound spayed dog with us. We spent the last year living in our 29' Class A RV and work trading on organic farms. We farmed, gardened, did light construction/handyman, used mechanic abilities, cooked, cleaned, and worked at a cafe/ranch resort. We have worked alongside hosts and also been given a set of projects that we then completed independently. We like working outside and learning and trying new things. We are currently in NJ and looking for a place in the northeast we can call home for awhile. Our ideal set up is a place that would like 20-30 hours a week of hard work from people that care about what they are doing and the people they are working for. In exchange we would have a place to live in our RV and the opportunity to work on and grow our own independent businesses (cell service, internet, and a post office within biking distance). Tony also currently has a telecommute job that requires him to check his email about every 20 minutes from 10 a.m. - 6 p.m. est. It usually takes less than 5 minutes and doesn't interfere much with his work.
We are hoping to find a place that could use our help in creating, growing, and/or making their goals successful, while in turn helping us to do the same. We hope to grow our businesses and to one day have our own land so we can pay this forward. Thanks for reading.
We have a screenshot of Kayleigh's WWOOF profile with reviews from the farms we have stayed at that we can provide, along with any other questions you have.

utopiaorbust@hotmail.com
V__0767.jpg
[Thumbnail for V__0767.jpg]
 
I've never won anything before. Not even a tiny ad:
FT Position Available: Affiliate Manager Who Loves Permaculture & Homesteading
https://permies.com/t/69742/FT-Position-Affiliate-Manager-Loves
  • Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
  • New Topic
Boost this thread!