Win a copy of The School Garden Curriculum this week in the Kids forum!
  • Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
  • New Topic
permaculture forums growies critters building homesteading energy monies kitchen purity ungarbage community wilderness fiber arts art permaculture artisans regional education experiences global resources the cider press projects digital market permies.com private forums all forums
this forum made possible by our volunteer staff, including ...
master stewards:
  • Nicole Alderman
  • r ranson
  • paul wheaton
  • Anne Miller
  • Mike Jay
stewards:
  • Jocelyn Campbell
  • Burra Maluca
  • Devaka Cooray
garden masters:
  • Dave Burton
  • James Freyr
  • Mike Barkley
gardeners:
  • Joylynn Hardesty
  • Greg Martin
  • Pearl Sutton

Awesome 41 yr. young male looking to find the right place to be of service to.  RSS feed

  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
  • Quote
  • Report post to moderator
Thank you for your time.  (You can save a lot of time by just emailing me and we can talk on the phone.  I prefer real conversations with voices.)  I desire to be of service. I have spent many years of my life researching, learning, testing, and doing many skills involved in homesteading or farm work.  I have a vast array of skills and knowledge.  If I don’t have experience in a skill I learn faster than your average bear and not much I can’t do. Nature is where I thrive and I enjoy equal amounts of alone time and people time.   I have a 2 years old very well behaved dog friend that is my co-pilot.  He is new to me as I adopted him July 25 of 2016 but our bond feels old.  He is very much like my old dog in the way he listens and obeys.  He is a flat-coated retriever and is very smart. I m sure I could find ways of “putting him to work”. I have done all kinds of carpentry work from framing to putting on a roof.  I have also done some light woodworking such as building tables and desk etc. I have built some bamboo stuctures one being and outhouse I designed myself and an cedar outdoor shower.   I have been a massage therapist and yoga teacher for 21+ years but in the last 7 years I have not practiced as much as those earlier years.  I have spent the last 7 years practicing gardening,  permaculture practices, rainwater harvesting, solar systems, alternative building structures.  I also lived in an RV which I find a great way to take notice of your consumption.  I eat a plant-based diet and prefer to be around those that are similar in desire to not eat animals.  I love animals and can whisper some.  I am not interested in participating in raising animals to eat.  I will happily take care of your pets though.  I also love to cook  and feel I am pretty good at  it.  I worked for Vitamix so I am pretty good with one and can make lots of yummy foods.  I can also find my way around technology pretty easily.  I have built webpages, I make all my own business cards and logos.  I prefer Mac’s but can use a windows too.  I am also a good photographer and could help with marketing. I also need a decent internet connection as in my off time I have computer projects that I like to work on.  I have also been learning CNC and CAD software.
I am 41 and physically fit.  I currently hike a lot and love to be out on new trail…. I also like other outdoor activities if they are available.   I would love to be of assistance to someone who is starting an eco-village, food forest, retreat center, alternative building structures and organically minded.    It would be nice if there was an opportunity to make a little money every month for my phone, insurance, storage payments.  I have my own car. Whether that is onsite or a 30 minute or less drive to a city where I could get a part time job.  I have also worked at Farmers Markets and really enjoy that environment.   I have so many valuable experiences and skills for farm life just ask me.  I will honestly let you know if I would be a good fit for your needs.
I would love to find a place that had an opportunity to spend more than a month even a year.  I have good people skills, conflict resolution and general psychology help.   I live in a medical marijuana state and do participate.  I could keep this out of sight and private but it does help my body/mind so I am not sure that I could give it up for your preference.  I live in Arizona at the moment but love to travel so if the opportunity sounds right I willing to relocate.  
If any of this seems like I can help email me and lets talk.  I find I can share much more in shorter time with a conversation.  Thank you for your time.
Christopher May
(getlostinit@gmail.com)
IMG_9061.jpg
[Thumbnail for IMG_9061.jpg]
Top of the world.. Arizona.
IMG_6830.jpg
[Thumbnail for IMG_6830.jpg]
Me and my boy Heyoka
IMG_7152.jpg
[Thumbnail for IMG_7152.jpg]
We love to find new places to swim.
 
Evacuate the building! Here, take this tiny ad with you:
Food Forest Card Game - Game Forum
https://permies.com/t/61704/Food-Forest-Card-Game-Game
  • Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
  • New Topic
Boost this thread!