• Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
  • New Topic
permaculture forums growies critters building homesteading energy monies kitchen purity ungarbage community wilderness fiber arts art permaculture artisans regional education skip experiences global resources cider press projects digital market permies.com private forums all forums
this forum made possible by our volunteer staff, including ...
master stewards:
  • Nicole Alderman
  • r ranson
  • Anne Miller
  • Pearl Sutton
  • Mike Haasl
stewards:
  • paul wheaton
  • Joylynn Hardesty
  • Dave Burton
master gardeners:
  • jordan barton
  • Greg Martin
  • Steve Thorn
gardeners:
  • Carla Burke
  • Jay Angler
  • Kate Downham

Female 49 West Mids UK seeks...

 
Posts: 384
Location: West Midlands UK (zone 8b) Rainfall 26"
72
  • Likes 2
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
  • Quote
  • Report post to moderator
Hi permie folks

My situation is as follows:  I am gainfully employed by the government doing good for the environment and am not looking to change this.  I have two sons aged 21 and 14, the younger of whom sees his dad regularly and I have promised him I will not look to move house until he goes to uni.  I am therefore only tied to the west midlands for another five years, but beyond that I would still benefit from living within reasonable distance of a railway station with good links to the rest of England for work purposes.  I have experience of working with various livestock and have gardened for vegetables and other edibles most of my life, I am not a vegetarian and have raised and killed my own chickens.

At this time of year especially I get terrible house envy whilst cycling through the countryside, so bad it is an almost physical ache for a place where I can stretch out into enough land to feel part of it.  I don't aspire to total self sufficiency, dogmatic off-grid living or remote isolation - I would ideally like to be within cycling distance of some sort of civilisation!  

I've been single for nine years.  In practical and emotional terms, I want a partner.

About me: average size, fairly fit, low maintenance, caring, good communicator, musical, dry sense of humour, open-minded.  A mornings person.  Non-smoker, minimal drinker, rarely in a pub except when morris dancing.  Non-religious but respectful.  More interested in what's going on in someone's head than what's in their trousers, at least initially.

Would love to hear from you!  


 
God is a comedian playing for an audience that is afraid to laugh - Voltair. tiny ad:
Rocket Mass Heater Manual - now free for a while
https://permies.com/goodies/8/rmhman
reply
    Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
  • New Topic