• Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
  • New Topic
permaculture forums growies critters building homesteading energy monies kitchen purity ungarbage community wilderness fiber arts art permaculture artisans regional education skip experiences global resources cider press projects digital market permies.com pie forums private forums all forums
this forum made possible by our volunteer staff, including ...
master stewards:
  • Anne Miller
  • r ranson
  • Pearl Sutton
  • Leigh Tate
  • jordan barton
stewards:
  • Nicole Alderman
  • paul wheaton
  • Liv Smith
master gardeners:
  • Carla Burke
  • Jay Angler
  • John F Dean
gardeners:
  • Nancy Reading
  • Beau Davidson
  • Heather Sharpe

37 SWM split time urban/off-grid rural

 
Posts: 3
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
    Number of slices to send:
    Optional 'thank-you' note:
  • Quote
  • Report post to moderator
Hello I am a 37 year old, 6'0" tall, 185lbs man with thinning brown hair and hazel eyes, I live in Philadelphia PA and I have 10 acres of fully wooded unbuildable land near Mays landing New Jersey.  I work in IT, but I am passionate about Permaculture.  I have designs to renovate my South Philly row home into a more sustainable/productive urban permaculture inspired home. While I save up money to pay for the home renovations, I have started to layout and clear land for a weekend warrior style hobby homestead / formal garden / labyrinth on my woodland in Mays landing.  Once I finish laying out and clearing roughly 0.5 acres of the land I plan on buying a completely off grid (compost toilet/rainwater collection/limited solar power) tiny house on wheels to put on the land.   When I am not working, clearing land, or researching permaculture I enjoy watching and attending Philly sports, especially the Eagles, Flyers, and Phillies. I also enjoy listening to both fiction (mainly fantasy) and non fiction(economics, history, philosophy, spirituality, nutrition) audio books. I don't use any social media and I am not a huge fan of the current mainstream culture in general.  I would like to find a fellow permaculture nerd that is interested in splitting time between "the city" and "the country". My preference is to find a woman on some kind of spiritual path who is interested in the art of homemaking (not housekeeping), bonus points if you have read and resonate with Daniel Quinn's Ishmael trilogy. I am currently sober but prefer cannabis to alcohol. Pictures can be exchanged if desired after some written correspondence.  If any of this sounds like a fit or is interesting to you and you have questions ask away.
 
Do the next thing next. That's a pretty good rule. Read the tiny ad, that's a pretty good rule, too.
Work/Trade for the 2022 PDC, PTJ, and SKIP events
https://permies.com/t/166040/experiences/Work-Trade-PDC-PTJ-SKIP
reply
    Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
  • New Topic