Win a copy of Permaculture Design Companion this week in the Permaculture Design forum!
  • Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
  • New Topic
permaculture forums growies critters building homesteading energy monies kitchen purity ungarbage community wilderness fiber arts art permaculture artisans regional education experiences global resources the cider press projects digital market private forums all forums
this forum made possible by our volunteer staff, including ...
master stewards:
  • Nicole Alderman
  • r ranson
  • Anne Miller
  • paul wheaton
  • Jocelyn Campbell
  • Mike Jay Haasl
  • Burra Maluca
garden masters:
  • James Freyr
  • Joylynn Hardesty
  • Steve Thorn
  • Greg Martin
  • Carla Burke
  • Dave Burton
  • Pearl Sutton

BC Canada, mountain farm dreaming a community!

  • Likes 2
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
  • Quote
  • Report post to moderator
Just a few miles north of the Idaho border, 160 acres wild mountain with creeks, our family is creating a permaculture/biodynamic/organic/Sepp Holzer type farm. We find that though the lifestyle is simple, the investment and infrastructure are definitely in need of like-minded hearts, hands, and hard to say it - but $$$. Please contact for internship description and our dream details!
Posts: 4618
Location: Zones 2-4 Wyoming and 4-5 Colorado
hugelkultur forest garden fungi books bee greening the desert
  • Likes 1
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
  • Quote
  • Report post to moderator
Howdy Jana, Welcome to permies! Hope you find some good help and start a project thread here with pictures so we can all learn.
Posts: 11
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
  • Quote
  • Report post to moderator
I am Shilpa from Rajasthan(India). I am a student of Agribusiness Management at IIM Lucknow( I have worked as a marketing executive in Jaipur(India) before going for Post Graduate program in Agribusiness Management. As part of my curriculum it is mandatory to go for 8-10 weeks of Internship so I want to intern with people who are actually working at grass root level. I am 24 year old girl and have been staying in hostel or on my own since class 6th. I can cook, dish wash and other work as well (if I see the way of doing it). Being from Rajsthan (Dessert in India), I have accustomed to live in rough condition and I wont have any problem living out there. The single REQUIREMENT which I have from you is "Certificate of Internship"(mandatory to submit in my School).
My Expectation from this program-
I want to learn permaculture and embrace new culture and their way of living.
What I have-
No professional experience in the field but the will and the enthusiasm to work harder and harder.
What I can contribute-
My positive attitude and my Hands (along with mind and heart)
I do not have adjustment problem(related to stay, sharing rooms,work or any of that sort)
I don't drink and have no drug issues.
I am great with kids.
What I want from you-
Help in getting there in April.
If you have any other question,Please ask.
Have a nice Day.
Shilpa Gaur
Posts: 58
Location: Surrey, British Columbia
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
  • Quote
  • Report post to moderator
Thanks for having us up to see the farm, Jana! The kids are still asking to go back. Hopefully we'll be in a better position to help in the near future. We wish you a good season.

Rick and Trisha
Fire me boy! Cool, soothing, shameless self promotion:
Switching from electric heat to a rocket mass heater reduces your carbon footprint as much as parking 7 cars
  • Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
  • New Topic
Boost this thread!