• Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
  • New Topic
permaculture forums growies critters building homesteading energy monies living kitchen purity ungarbage community wilderness fiber arts art permaculture artisans regional education experiences global resources the cider press projects digital market permies.com all forums
this forum made possible by our volunteer staff, including ...
master stewards:
  • Nicole Alderman
  • raven ranson
  • paul wheaton
  • Jocelyn Campbell
  • Julia Winter
stewards:
  • Burra Maluca
  • Devaka Cooray
  • Bill Erickson
garden masters:
  • Joylynn Hardesty
  • Bryant RedHawk
  • Mike Jay
gardeners:
  • Joseph Lofthouse
  • Dan Boone
  • Daron Williams

Hi I am a 35 year old lady in the Joplin, MO area  RSS feed

 
Posts: 7
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
  • Quote
  • Report post to moderator
I am looking to make friends with similar interests like most here. I hope that one of those friends will turn into a partner someday.
I am not Christian. If that is not an issue for you then I can be accepting of your belief system.
I have four awesome kids that are the best company I could ever have. One is already grown and on her own
I am a doula and a student midwife.
I live on ten acres just outside Joplin, MO, a few miles into Kansas. This may or may not be my forever spot. So moving is possible for me.
I have just barely moved in here so I don't have anything going yet. I am excited to work towards raising animals and gardening. I also want to build a natural home like cob.
I enjoy friends from all walks of life. An ideal partner for me will not be a big drinker. He will be patient and calm. He will have a great sense of humor. He will not be judgemental of others or racist in anyway.
I am pretty easy to find on Facebook if you would like to chat there, Crystal Brook Kern
That's all I can think of right now
201311-fb-profile-pic.jpg
[Thumbnail for 201311-fb-profile-pic.jpg]
I attached my FB pic so if you look me up there you will know it's the right person.
 
Posts: 769
2
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
  • Quote
  • Report post to moderator
Hi Crystal! We'll be your friends! We just moved from to Fairland from Washington State. More about us http://divinearthgp.com/about, and on Permaculture Global (though we haven't updated our location yet). Anything in Joplin going on we should know about?

Kelda and Nick Lorax

PS. I couldn't find you on Facebook, probably because we don't have mutual friends. But I'm here: https://www.facebook.com/bigsimplelove
 
Posts: 61
Location: Reeds Spring, MO z 6-7 prev South Florida, z 10a-10b 1989-2015 prev 1981-1989 North Vermont
10
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
  • Quote
  • Report post to moderator
Hi Crystal, I'm 34, name's Skip LaCroix on Facebook , and I'm over here in Reeds Spring MO. I just moved to MO from Florida to have access to a legal environment that doesn't prohibit permie activities, while also being able to show my mother how some of these ideas do truly work and can help make her life better. I don't drink (except maybe a glass of red wine with dinner) or smoke or take any pills. I am not particularly religious but have cobbled together some things from different ideologies into my own sort of ethic. I too am looking for some friends. I can't find you by your name on Facebook.

https://m.facebook.com/skip.lacroix?ref=bookmarks
 
Can you really tell me that we aren't dealing with suspicious baked goods? And then there is this tiny ad:
Binge on 17 Seasons of Permaculture Design Monkeys!
http://permaculture-design-course.com
  • Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
  • New Topic
Boost this thread!