new videos
hot off the press!  
    more about rocket
mass heaters here.

more videos from
the PDC here.
  • Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
  • New Topic

Let's adventure together  RSS feed

 
Will Inglesby
Posts: 1
Location: Napoli, NY
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
  • Quote
  • Report post to moderator
My name is Will, I'm 22 and have been living the permie life for about a year now. I live on 6 and a half acres in western new york for now with my buddy Alex and his family including his Mother, two brothers and his sister and her husband. We've got a main house with water and electricity and are putting the finishing touches on two more cabins. One is mine and the other belongs to Alex's sister and her husband. My cabin is cozy sized and completely solar powered. It sits in the woods and has a loft that I sleep in. We also built a pirate bar that sits in the middle of the property with the fire pit. We have a garden with about 20 or so raised beds that we plan on expanding next year. I'm starting a personal alchemy/tea garden next spring behind my cabin and raising chickens. We plan, in the coming years, on buying up the whole block and starting our own little village. The more the merrier! Every hand helps.
Now about me. I'm 6'2" have blonde hair, blue eyes and a red beard. I like learning every little thing about any plant I come across and have started keeping a journal of information on them. I enjoy hiking and the views it provides. I have an average body type that I hope to better in coming years. I smoke pipe tobacco and quite enjoy smoking another plant on the regular as well. We drink a few nights a week. I aspire to be a hunter gatherer and be one with the land, getting all of my food from the land I'm on and being self sufficient. I'm quiet but open up to those who I trust. I've been told my sense of humor is dry but everything has a funny side to it in my book. I listen to a wide variety of music ranging from oldies and classical to modern day electronic music. Anything with good bass to it.
Thats enough for now, for any more information, feel free to message me!
 
Susannah Wells
Posts: 5
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
  • Quote
  • Report post to moderator
Hey Will...I'd like to talk about what you do on this land and what opportunities there are. I'm female 23 trying to do permaculture/essential oil/herbalism with my partner. We have seeds, just looking for somewhere to plant em....wanting to connect with people in tune with themselves and this planet. I'm also blonde hair, blue eyed being if it helps.
 
Don't sweat petty things, or pet sweaty things. But cuddle this tiny ad:
2017 Rocket Mass Heater Workshop Jamboree - 15 workshops in one event
https://permies.com/wiki/63312/permaculture-projects/Rocket-Mass-Heater-Workshop-Jamboree
  • Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
  • New Topic
Boost this thread!