• Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
  • New Topic
permaculture forums growies critters building homesteading energy monies kitchen purity ungarbage community wilderness fiber arts art permaculture artisans regional education skip experiences global resources cider press projects digital market permies.com private forums all forums
this forum made possible by our volunteer staff, including ...
master stewards:
  • Nicole Alderman
  • r ranson
  • Anne Miller
  • Pearl Sutton
  • Mike Haasl
  • paul wheaton
  • Joylynn Hardesty
  • Dave Burton
master gardeners:
  • jordan barton
  • Greg Martin
  • Steve Thorn
  • Carla Burke
  • Jay Angler
  • Kate Downham

Looking for help in Ireland for 8-12 months

Posts: 1
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
  • Quote
  • Report post to moderator
Our little farm is at the foot of the Ballyhoura Mountains in North County Cork, Ireland. We - Tom, Kathie, our 5 yr old daughter and 2 yr old son live in a converted barn. We have an organic vegetable garden, polytunnel and glasshouse plus 2 rabbits, and 1 dog. We are looking for a helper from 1st February but preferably female as tasks would be housework and childminding as well as working in the garden. Ideally that helper would stay for 8 - 12 months, and in return we will provide food, board and as an added token of our gratitude we can offer €50/week as I understand taking a year out of your normal life isn't easy. Due to having a five year old daughter and a toddler, I prefer female helpers for childminding, as on occasion they may have to mind the kids without supervision for a short period of time once trust is established. I would feel much more comfortable if it was a female helper that was minding my daughter if need be. Sorry guys Helping hours would be for approx 6 hours a day, 5 days a week for all helpers plus washing the dishes after lunch & dinner if you are there for that meal. Due to the kids we cannot accept smokers. Your accommodation is in a seperate building with its own bathroom, kitchen area, bedroom and sitting room. You may sometimes have to share your living space with visiting family. We live rural but great if you need to get away from everything. We have wifi that you can use.
We can only take one helper as we don't have enough space for more. Please provide details that you are insured.Have a look at www.ballyhouracountry.com for more info on the area. We provide groceries for breakfast for you that you can have in your own building, but lunch and dinner is usually in the main home with us. As well as farming and music we also have an interest in motocross. If you think you'd like to help us please message me and I can send you more info and connect on facebook so you can see more pics. As far as I know, due to visa requirements there are some restrictions as to what citizens can stay in Ireland for this long so please contact me regarding this if you are interested. Please note our son is allergic to chemicals in personal hygiene products so we will provide alternate solutions to shampoo, moisturiser etc. Thank you .
Posts: 1
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
  • Quote
  • Report post to moderator
Hi Kathie, my name is Macall Swenson. I am 19 and live in Utah, USA. I read your post and am interested in more information. My email is mswenson.183@gmail.com Thanks!
Let's go to the waterfront with this tiny ad:
Mike Oehler's Low-Cost Underground House Workshop & Survival Shelter Seminar - 3 DVD+2 Books Deal
    Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
  • New Topic