new videos
hot off the press!  
    more about rocket
mass heaters here.

more videos from
the PDC here.
  • Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
  • New Topic

M4W, Strangely I thought I'd be more likely to meet a permie here  RSS feed

 
Walter Wilde
Posts: 3
Location: Kalispell, United States
bee food preservation solar
  • Likes 2
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
  • Quote
  • Report post to moderator
Simply put I'd like to find a woman who ideally could eventually become my wife.

Me? 48, live in MT, have a 12 yo daughter.

I'm figuring out how to do this permie thing through trial and error as well as learning from other people, books, etc. I have a few sheep, chickens, planted some fruit trees, trying to get veggies to grow. My long term goal is to be able to live 100% off the grid and produce enough food to feed myself and family if necessary. But I like oranges & chocolate so I'll still buy those at the store while they're available.

Oh, and I have a good job. I'm literate , able to hold a real conversation, & actually interested in spending time with my romantic partner. Somehow I feel that necessary to mention because some women around where I live think that those characteristics aren't always available in a man. I may be an introvert but if I'm in a romantic relationship I really want to talk to my girlfriend because I think she is great, otherwise I wouldn't be dating her.

What kind of woman am I looking for? Someone who can laugh at my somewhat sarcastic & dark humor (there are actually people who do, more than 2 even). Smart. Reasonably attractive (OK, that's in or implied in everyone's personal ad, probably didn't need to put it in). I would like you to be relocatable because I have an awesome setup for a permie and would prefer someone to join me here. And I would like to have one or two more children so bonus points if you would consider having a kid(s). Given my age I know that is a fairly unrealistic ask but it's true so I thought I'd put it in.

Wow, you made it all the way through. Well, if you are interested please respond
 
Kathy Jeno
Posts: 3
books cat forest garden
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
  • Quote
  • Report post to moderator
Walter, please read my bio on this forum and get in touch with me via e-mail at mtnfairy@usfamily.net if you'd care to chat further.

Kathy
9-16-10-Church-Directory-Photo-(resized-to-79KB).jpg
[Thumbnail for 9-16-10-Church-Directory-Photo-(resized-to-79KB).jpg]
9/16/10 Church directory photo
 
Ann LeFebvre
Posts: 9
Location: Illinois
food preservation solar wofati
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
  • Quote
  • Report post to moderator
Hello~

I am 49 years old with a teen daughter who can be very loving, kind and supportive to other young people.  She has friends who are as close to her as sisters, and has always been very social and connected.

I live in IL but I can relocate.

I have a passion for and experience with livestock and companion animals (Animal Science degree, caretaking of many animals throughout my life), natural systems (Ecology degree, professional work in endangered species management before becoming a mother), permaculture (I have made my yard into a "working yard" with some permaculture principles, but I have * a lot* to learn) and from your description, it sounds like we have a similar outlook, in terms of enjoying the luxuries (chocolate!) available for now, while working towards self-sufficiency for any eventuality that may come to pass in the future.  I have studied meditation and energy work for many years.  I use meditation in my daily life in a quiet, personal way, but can offer what I know to others as well (such as in a community exchange or retreat setting).  I have begun to learn about herbalism, with a special interest in medicinal herbs, but have only learned enough so far to realize how little I know!

I love conversation.  I am capable of lavishing attention and enjoy spending time with the people I love. I know how to deeply settle into my home base and I love creating a sanctuary out of my home, full of comfort and beauty, even while constantly expanding who I am and what I know and think about.

I came onto this site to find an intentional community to join, but to find a romantic partner would be far better! 

My email is...

anamsong at g***.com if you would like to connect more. 
 
get schwifty. tiny ad:
2017 Rocket Mass Heater Workshop Jamboree - 15 workshops in one event
https://permies.com/wiki/63312/permaculture-projects/Rocket-Mass-Heater-Workshop-Jamboree
  • Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
  • New Topic
Boost this thread!