• Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
  • New Topic
permaculture forums growies critters building homesteading energy monies living kitchen purity ungarbage community wilderness fiber arts art permaculture artisans regional education experiences global resources the cider press projects digital market permies.com all forums
this forum made possible by our volunteer staff, including ...
master stewards:
  • Nicole Alderman
  • raven ranson
  • paul wheaton
  • Jocelyn Campbell
  • Julia Winter
stewards:
  • Burra Maluca
  • Devaka Cooray
  • Bill Erickson
garden masters:
  • Joylynn Hardesty
  • Bryant RedHawk
  • Mike Jay
gardeners:
  • Joseph Lofthouse
  • Dan Boone
  • Daron Williams

SWM 39 New Zealand, Tall Hobbit seeking Hobbit Woman for living the simple life...  RSS feed

 
Posts: 1
  • Likes 1
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
  • Quote
  • Report post to moderator
Wanted: 30-42 yr old permaculture minded female.

I live with my amazing 4 year old son in an intentional community on the top of the South Island of New Zealand.  http://www.tuitrust.org.nz
My community has 13 children and they bring so much life to the daily experience. We are situated at the end of the road bordering a National Park. We have a focus on education and many people pass through to learn new skills in all areas. Several times a year there are Rights of Passage events to facilitate the transition into young manhood and womanhood. We also host a variety of other events as well.
I'm originally from the Catskill Mountains in Upstate NY and immigrated to NZ in 2011.


The effects of climate change, global politics and economic situation has motivated me to refocus on what my priorities are. Top of the list is- having fun, high quality deep and meaningful connection, radical responsibility, communicating based in integrity, honesty, clarity, and openness, building soil structure with biochar/compost tea/compost, food production and preservation, and so much more! I am hugely into fermented foods and loosely follow a Weston A. Price diet. Also into giving my boy tractor rides. I love being a dad and we have so much fun together!

I'm a thinker and a tinkerer.
I'm extremely practical. I can fix just about anything. I grew up on a little homestead at the end of a dead end road. The forest was my playground and I picked up a wealth of knowledge and skills from my pop.
In my former life I was a traditional timber framer (timber buildings held together with wooden pegs instead of nails). I have built a little with cob and am excited to build a rocket mass heater someday should I own my own place. Currently I live in a cozy little house truck that I am fixing up.

I would consider a committed relationship with someone if it was in the flow.

I LOVE to ferment food. Fermenting has been a passion of mine for over 20 years. I feel so alive when eating fermented food!
I LOVE making compost and I have a microscope to look at all of the life in it.
I LOVE permaculture, biodynamics, biochar, compost tea, getting my hands dirty, appropriate technology, etc...
I LOVE gardening and this goes along well with making compost.
I am passionate about personal development and learning communication skills.
I am passionate about exploring the 4 base feelings of Joy, Sadness, Fear and Anger. Receiving information from each of these feelings and putting this information into action. Making the distinction between feelings and emotions.

I want to connect with someone who is a bit silly, interested in community living, personal growth, communication, emotional intelligence, self awareness, and working on the land.

Have a fantastic day and good on ya for reading this far
My email is stonespiral@hotmail.com
photo.JPG
[Thumbnail for photo.JPG]
 
What are you doing? You are supposed to be reading this tiny ad!
What would you cook first in a rocket oven?
https://permies.com/t/89866/cook-rocket-oven
  • Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
  • New Topic
Boost this thread!