• Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
  • New Topic
permaculture forums growies critters building homesteading energy monies kitchen purity ungarbage community wilderness fiber arts art permaculture artisans regional education skip experiences global resources cider press projects digital market permies.com pie forums private forums all forums
this forum made possible by our volunteer staff, including ...
master stewards:
  • Anne Miller
  • jordan barton
  • Pearl Sutton
  • r ranson
  • Nicole Alderman
  • Greg Martin
  • Steve Thorn
stewards:
  • paul wheaton
  • Leigh Tate
  • Mike Haasl
master gardeners:
  • John F Dean
gardeners:
  • Carla Burke
  • Stacie Kim
  • Jay Angler

Hawaii Farm Nanny with 4-5 yr old

 
Posts: 14
  • Likes 1
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
    Number of slices to send:
    Optional 'thank-you' note:
  • Quote
  • Report post to moderator
Aloha!
   We are a family of two sisters in our late 20s and a sweeeeet four year old boy. We live on the Big Island just north of Hilo. We live in a three bedroom house next to a river with waterfalls!
  We are starting a Micro greens business and plan to expand into more farming in the future. Our sweet four year old needs more friends his age. We are seeking a single mama with a 4-5ish year old to join us in a childcare work trade.
We are screen free, nature base and Waldorf inspired living. (We do have wifi here but limit it around the young one and on very rare occasions he gets to watch a short educational animal youtube video)
We aim to eat as local as possible and always organic. There are some fruit trees on the land. We are renting a house but have a lot of access to the 20 acres with river that we are living on.
It is important to us that the kids are respected and empowered. Its important that they feel heard and honored. We also value hands on educational activities that inspire creativity and learning.
We would love help with childcare and maybe some house cleaning (mostly kitchen help and prompting kids to clean up after themselves)
In exchange of hanging out with our 4 year old ( we will have a clear schedule soon!) But pretty much only needed when mom is working and occasional times when mom is there but needs a break.
We can offer a room in our house and potentially a stipend
Also when possible you can borrow our car to go on adventures
This is something that can grow into a long term win-win
Before inviting you and your child to join us we need to get to know each other
References are very much helpful
from there we will have a trial basis to make sure everyone feels good.
Theres so much more to share but this is a good start.

Mahalo!

P.S. I am a massage therapist. I am happy to offer body work as a part of our work exchange.
 
Posts: 36
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
    Number of slices to send:
    Optional 'thank-you' note:
  • Quote
  • Report post to moderator
My name is Henry I am 32, graduated college in civil then electronics engineering. I am 6’4” 200lbs and not afraid to lift 200lbs on my shoulders. I have tremendous perseverance and attention to detail when doing things I love, perma-farming being one, as it keeps me close to God. I am religious and live almost a Monastic life, outside a monastery. Pretty boring one may think, but God is my fuel and I can be out there working that field alone, I don’t care, I do it alone, just God and I! I love helping and this is great for me, and great for you because I truly know what I can offer to another human, and it’s a lot, much more than you expect, possibly mind blowing! I will make anyone’s life easier for sure, and not because I would try, but just because it’s who I am, I enjoy transforming with my hands, making things from bad to good again, to make someone worthless valuable, I rather dress up an old puppy pretty again then to breed another one.
 
Goodbye moon men. Hello tiny ad:
Permaculture Voices 1, 2 and 3 - all 117 hours of video!
https://permies.com/t/voices123
reply
    Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
  • New Topic