Win a copy of The Ethical Meat Handbook this week in the Food Choices forum!
  • Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
  • New Topic
permaculture forums growies critters building homesteading energy monies kitchen purity ungarbage community wilderness fiber arts art permaculture artisans regional education skip experiences global resources the cider press projects digital market permies.com private forums all forums
this forum made possible by our volunteer staff, including ...
master stewards:
  • r ranson
  • Nicole Alderman
  • Anne Miller
  • Pearl Sutton
  • James Freyr
  • Jocelyn Campbell
stewards:
  • Joylynn Hardesty
  • paul wheaton
  • Burra Maluca
garden masters:
  • Steve Thorn
  • Greg Martin
gardeners:
  • Jay Angler
  • Carla Burke
  • thomas rubino

SWM seeking female soulmate...

 
Posts: 1
Location: Helena, MT
  • Likes 5
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
  • Quote
  • Report post to moderator
Hello my new like minded friends! My name is DJ and I’d love to find a like-minded lady to partner with and create a fulfilling life together. I’m 48 years old, physically fit, college educated and live a simple, debt free, life on 11 acres in beautiful western Montana. I live in a well built, well insulated 36x48 building and am in the process of framing out and finishing the interior living space. For the past few years I’ve been working on restoring the land itself back to native grasses and am extremely happy with the results. I had a herd of elk snacking on the property this fall which made all the hard work worth it. This spring I’m hoping to get some fruit trees planted and build some raised garden beds.

Although I currently own a property suitable for the lifestyle I’m after I believe that companionship is paramount to a happy existence and would have no problem in combining resources and starting anew elsewhere. I don’t want to divulge financial matters but I’m doing fine on that front. I’m mainly looking for a like minded partner that dreams of creating a rewarding simple life together. If this sounds appealing to you and you want to know more about me I’d love to hear from you.
3860361B-D714-465B-B47C-E70032B53DFC.jpeg
[Thumbnail for 3860361B-D714-465B-B47C-E70032B53DFC.jpeg]
D8B1BF57-81B7-4B1A-B672-085AFE399213.jpeg
[Thumbnail for D8B1BF57-81B7-4B1A-B672-085AFE399213.jpeg]
C865E1DB-74ED-4B27-80B1-4FFE5817A699.jpeg
[Thumbnail for C865E1DB-74ED-4B27-80B1-4FFE5817A699.jpeg]
AFA7350C-501A-45A6-AB3E-0A4D90BE9230.jpeg
[Thumbnail for AFA7350C-501A-45A6-AB3E-0A4D90BE9230.jpeg]
F3776259-A7D1-4F67-828E-6FB84722266F.jpeg
[Thumbnail for F3776259-A7D1-4F67-828E-6FB84722266F.jpeg]
 
Posts: 2
  • Likes 3
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
  • Quote
  • Report post to moderator
Hi DJ
My name is Elizabeth and i just joined this post after googling off grid living which has been a life long dream of mine. I saw your picture and thought i contact you. You look so nice and happy.
Unfortunately i am in Europe (UK ) and not in Montana! (I rather be in Montana though- ironically one of the destinations i longed to visit all my life) I long to live away from people and to have a view on mountains,,,tend to my garden and cook for me and someone with me...(i am an awesome cook/
I am 47years ...(and proud of it) 5ft 11" and from german / croatian descent and born and bred German...I lived the last 20 years in England and have no relatives left to go to (both parents are dead)
I am slim, brown hair, grey eyes and have a good sense of humour...( I don't take myself too seriously...)
I got a lovely shepherd dog called Bess....and no ties to anywhere anymore...due to two failed longterm relationships in which both men decided to have midlife crisises and went of with younger models...
Let me know if you would like to talk to me ...i attached a pic of me....I dont have that many as i am not a selfie pic taker LOL
IMG_0225.jpeg
[Thumbnail for IMG_0225.jpeg]
IMG_1104.jpeg
[Thumbnail for IMG_1104.jpeg]
 
Posts: 4
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
  • Quote
  • Report post to moderator
Hi DJ..........you are so beautiful it takes my breath away.....not to mention the scenery also.......been looking for a male partner for a few years ......been wanting to go off grid or semi off grid.     Never been a city person.   I have a lot of skills to offer...cooking from scratch, gardening...I presently live across the Idaho border...would love to get to know you better. Please reply.  vic_cec@shaw.ca
Can send photos of myself...
Cec
 
Lisa Cou
Posts: 4
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
  • Quote
  • Report post to moderator
I would like to add that I would have no problem in combining resources and starting elsewhere with a committed partner....living a simple life off grid...and would love to see what you have built thus far... Cec
 
Lisa Cou
Posts: 4
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
  • Quote
  • Report post to moderator
Hi DJ....can't understand why you are not getting loads of replies.......your beauty, your life style, the natural surroundings are exactly what I dream about.......under the circumstances borders are closed and everything is locked down over here also.   Stay Safe! Have a great day!  Cec
 
Posts: 2
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
  • Quote
  • Report post to moderator
Hi there DJ! What a coincidence...I'm DJ too. Well, at least it's my nickname. I just found this forum and it is like a breath of fresh air to see that there are individuals out there with similar interests and goals. I am a SWF 42 who is college educated and does well for herself. It has always been my dream to live a simpler lifestyle but I have never found anyone who shared this passion with me. I would love to chat more. If interested email me. djsliter678@gmail.com
 
You ought to ventilate your mind and let the cobwebs out of it. Use this cup to catch the tiny ads:
Thread Boost feature
https://permies.com/wiki/61482/Thread-Boost-feature
  • Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
  • New Topic
Boost this thread!