new videos
hot off the press!  
    more about rocket
mass heaters here.

more videos from
the PDC here.
  • Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
  • New Topic

27m in northern alberta lf new friends and more who are into permaculture  RSS feed

 
kobyn schlichter
Posts: 23
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
  • Quote
  • Report post to moderator
hey Iv been into living off the land for awhile now, and lately getting into action mode about it. Just picked up 53 acres in peace river (real town) and would like to offer my land to people who want to try new things or new lifestyles. Ideally Id like to partner with someone who has land someplace warm! Because Id like to bail on the winters here lol. but either way I'm open to ideas.

The next two weeks I'll be making massive huglebeds. hopefully like 7 feet tall. But firstly I'll be cutting a clearing. Few of my friends arnt really into this kinda stuff so ill be going solo, so any help would be way funner. Ill probably end up camping out there for the summer too and just working my job for like 2 days a week or so. Anyones welcomed.

peace team

 
Daniel Angus
Posts: 3
Location: British columbia, Canada
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
  • Quote
  • Report post to moderator
Greetings and salutations, I am a 42 yo strait male, I am in Edmonton now but looking for a place to be in B.C. with like minded people and get out of the city into a real life. I had tried to establish a small farm with my ex but it turned out she was not up to it. All progress from the last 14 years was lost, due to economy and my ex's desires to be in the city. I would also prefer southern locations, Which is where I am looking to reside eventually. But I would like to connect with people to get more involved in the permies lifestyle. I have been in construction for 26 years, I have my work tools and spent my last bit of money on a motor home as I needed a place to live. Just looking for friendships and a woman to share my love with when it happens.
 
The government thinks you are too stupid to make your own lightbulb choices. But this tiny ad thinks you are smart:
This is an example of the new permies.com Thread Boost feature
https://permies.com/wiki/61482/Thread-Boost-feature
  • Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
  • New Topic
Boost this thread!