Win a copy of Grocery Story this week in the City Repair forum!
  • Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
  • New Topic
permaculture forums growies critters building homesteading energy monies kitchen purity ungarbage community wilderness fiber arts art permaculture artisans regional education experiences global resources the cider press projects digital market permies.com private forums all forums
this forum made possible by our volunteer staff, including ...
master stewards:
  • r ranson
  • Nicole Alderman
  • Anne Miller
stewards:
  • Mike Jay
  • paul wheaton
  • Joseph Lofthouse
garden masters:
  • Joylynn Hardesty
  • Steve Thorn
  • James Freyr
  • Greg Martin
  • Dave Burton
gardeners:
  • Carla Burke
  • Pearl Sutton
  • Dan Boone

woman seeking man in SW Idaho

 
Posts: 7
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
  • Quote
  • Report post to moderator
Hello,

I am very new to this site but have a growing interest in permaculture and sustainable agriculture. I am definitely a novice here but am interested in learning. I have been doing the internet dating thing in the area for a while but have not found anyone with shared goals so I thought I would post here and see what happened. I am currently 35 but will turn 36 very soon. I am most comfortable dating men ages 30-43. I currently have a "regular" job in the Boise area but live about 45 minutes outside of town in an agriculture community. I do enjoy the city with cultural events and restaurants but I also very much like living in the country where I can work on projects and live what I consider to be a better life. I am looking to expand that country lifestyle into a more sustainable one and hope to acquire land in the future. I would very much like to start on this adventure with a partner in crime. I am looking for a man who is interested in this lifestyle but also someone who is balanced and likes to travel and enjoy cultural events. In short I am looking for someone who is comfortable in both worlds, rural and city but who wants to make the rural scene home base.

More general about me.....I'm 5'8 and have blue eyes. I try and take care of myself with a healthy lifestyle but do enjoy an occasional day with a movie and beer. I am a foodie and love to cook all kinds of food from all different cultures. I have an undergrad degree and a professional job. I am close to my family and still have hopes of starting one of my own in the future. I love to hike and be outside. I believe I am kind and considerate but maintain good boundaries and try to be assertive.

More about what I'm looking for....I'm looking for a man who takes care of himself and is active but not obsessively so. I am looking for a partner who is kind, loving, assertive, strong, honest, and open minded. I am looking for someone who speaks their mind and maintains good boundaries but manages to do so without stepping on others. I am looking for someone grounded and well balanced. Ideally this person would be up for living in a straw bale house in the country that we built together but think a week exploring NYC would be a great adventure too.

Kind regards. -C
 
Posts: 23
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
  • Quote
  • Report post to moderator
Sounds like you need to talk to me
 
Posts: 32
2
hugelkultur chicken pig
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
  • Quote
  • Report post to moderator

c Lynett wrote:Hello,

I am very new to this site but have a growing interest in permaculture and sustainable agriculture.  I am definitely a novice here but am interested in learning.  I have been doing the internet dating thing in the area for a while but have not found anyone with shared goals so I thought I would post here and see what happened.  I am currently 35 but will turn 36 very soon.  I am most comfortable dating men ages 30-43. I currently have a "regular" job in the Boise area but live about 45 minutes outside of town in an agriculture community.  I do enjoy the city with cultural events and restaurants but I also very much like living in the country where I can work on projects and live what I consider to be a better life.  I am looking to expand that country lifestyle into a more sustainable one and hope to acquire land in the future.  I would very much like to start on this adventure with a partner in crime.  I am looking for a man who is interested in this lifestyle but also someone who is balanced and likes to travel and enjoy cultural events.  In short I am looking for someone who is comfortable in both worlds, rural and city but who wants to make the rural scene home base.  

More general about me.....I'm 5'8 and have blue eyes.  I try and take care of myself with a healthy lifestyle but do enjoy an occasional day with a movie and beer.  I am a foodie and love to cook all kinds of food from all different cultures.  I have an undergrad degree and a professional job.  I am close to my family and still have hopes of starting one of my own in the future.  I love to hike and be outside.  I believe I am kind and considerate but maintain good boundaries and try to be assertive.  

More about what I'm looking for....I'm looking for a man who takes care of himself and is active but not obsessively so.  I am looking for a partner who is kind, loving, assertive, strong, honest, and open minded.  I am looking for someone who speaks their mind and maintains good boundaries but manages to do so without stepping on others.  I am looking for someone grounded and well balanced.  Ideally this person would be up for living in a straw bale house in the country that we built together but think a week exploring NYC would be a great adventure too.  

Kind regards.  -C

 hmmm posted 5 years ago. Wondering if you still read replies? Did you find someone?
 
c Lynett
Posts: 7
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
  • Quote
  • Report post to moderator
I don't attend to this frequently these days, and I have found someone.  Thanks for the reply and good luck to everyone!
 
roses are red, violets are blue. Some poems rhyme and some are a tiny ad:
permaculture bootcamp - learn permaculture through a little hard work
https://permies.com/wiki/bootcamp
  • Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
  • New Topic
Boost this thread!