• Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
  • New Topic
permaculture forums growies critters building homesteading energy monies kitchen purity ungarbage community wilderness fiber arts art permaculture artisans regional education skip experiences global resources cider press projects digital market permies.com private forums all forums
this forum made possible by our volunteer staff, including ...
master stewards:
  • Anne Miller
  • Pearl Sutton
  • Nicole Alderman
stewards:
  • Mike Haasl
  • r ranson
  • paul wheaton
master gardeners:
  • jordan barton
  • John F Dean
  • Rob Lineberger
  • Carla Burke
  • Jay Angler
gardeners:
  • Greg Martin
  • Ash Jackson
  • Jordan Holland

Seeking work (live-in)

 
Posts: 3
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
  • Quote
  • Report post to moderator

Single man, approaching 60, seeking live-in work-day arrangement on permaculture homestead.

I am a freelance network administrator so income is not an issue, but on-site wifi is necessary.

Work I can do: Planting, caring, weeding, harvesting, plumbing, electrical, carpentry.

I have full mastery over computers, can manage e-commerce or large websites and teach others.

I am not seeking relationship and would prefer older singles or solid, mature couple.

I prefer vegetarian, vegan or raw, herb, spice, organic and all natural.

Regarding accommodations, clean, quiet and simple conditions are adequate.

Peace, privacy, running water and minimal electricity are necessary.

I do not use an automobile, rather ride a bicycle.

I would prefer the smaller group over the larger.

I'm US citizen open to expat living yet prefer warm and dry weather.

Spiritual reverence and alternative healing modalities appreciated.

No issues; can provide personal history and references.

Thanks for listening!

 
Posts: 43
Location: USDA Zone 7a
3
books food preservation wood heat
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
  • Quote
  • Report post to moderator
Wow, 803 views and no replies?! How are you and where did you end up living? Maybe you'd consider updating your post?
 
Chas D Bella
Posts: 3
  • Likes 1
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
  • Quote
  • Report post to moderator
I had long forgotten this post, and to be reminded of it five years later was quite a surprise.

Everything said is pretty much the same, except now I'm approaching 65.

Since then I've traveled the world by bicycle, and crossed the continental USA twice.

I did find a home away from home in Cambodia, where I am now,
https://www.ic.org/directory/smallworldu/
but am still looking for a situation in the USA.

You're most welcomed to visit us when in Cambodia, whether I am here or not!

 
Lookout! Runaway whale! Hide behind this tiny ad:
Rocket Mass Heater Manual - now free for a while
https://permies.com/goodies/8/rmhman
reply
    Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
  • New Topic