Win a copy of Straw Bale Building Details this week in the Straw Bale House forum!
  • Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
  • New Topic
permaculture forums growies critters building homesteading energy monies kitchen purity ungarbage community wilderness fiber arts art permaculture artisans regional education experiences global resources the cider press projects digital market permies.com private forums all forums
this forum made possible by our volunteer staff, including ...
master stewards:
  • Nicole Alderman
  • r ranson
  • paul wheaton
  • Anne Miller
  • Mike Jay
  • Jocelyn Campbell
stewards:
  • Devaka Cooray
  • Burra Maluca
  • Joseph Lofthouse
garden masters:
  • Dave Burton
  • Greg Martin
gardeners:
  • Mike Barkley
  • Shawn Klassen-Koop
  • Pearl Sutton

Seattle, Wa Building a Dream & Tribe 27 swm  RSS feed

 
Posts: 12
Location: Western Washington
  • Likes 1
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
  • Quote
  • Report post to moderator
    I am 27 years old, building community infrastructure on several acres, off-grid. I am self-employed, and have every tool imaginable. I am getting ready to build an epic treehouse and move into the upper canopy.
    I work a lot. When I am not working, I like to picnic a lot, especially at waterfalls. I like to ride motorcycles, go fishing, and canoeing out on the waters. I like reading and exploring nature. I like to practice martial arts and dance. I practice archery. I like to make art of all kinds, and I like yo read. I like yo go on long adventures and trips. I like to bike, rollerblade, and ice-skate. I enjoy the deeper Waters of intellect and psyche.
    I do eventually want a family, and most of the choices I am making now are to prepare a world for that and prepare myself.
    I dream of the world and life I am creating. I am building community and relationships to last a lifetime. At 27 I still have a lot of adventures and wild memories ahead of me, but I am also getting older and want to be building a future with the right someone.
     I know enough to know I have no idea what she is like. I don't know her hair color, height, or native tongue. I don't know her world views skin complexion, or age. Life always seems to surprise me. I imagine that she likes the outdoors.
   If it weren't plain already I am passionate about our planet and coexisting with other life. I am ambitious and want to create a new world at least within my life and reality, and I want it to be play rather than work!
    I want to put the work behind me and find someone to play with. I am looking for someone who can either live comfortably off-grid or is ready help build a home from the ground up. Maybe both!
    I am creating a world where the children will have forests to play in. Rivers and lakes to explore, swim, and fish in. A food forest sanctuary to grow up in picking thier food from the Earth, and a community to raise and nurture them, guiding them on thier journey, empowering and supporting each other for our greatest good.
    Whether you are looking for a family or just want to be a part of such a dream/world, I'd love to hear from you. Pics available upon request after an introduction
 
Posts: 24
Location: Italy, Albania, Greece 2019
  • Likes 1
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
  • Quote
  • Report post to moderator
Ciao Orion! Come stai? That is a beautiful goal you are working towards. I'd like to talk more with you about this because I may be able to help if you can offer work-exchange. I am hoping to come to Washington state in September and work where I can be useful. I am new to this lifestyle but am exploring new ideas that I would like to become more involved in, particularly living off grid and giving back to the environment and a healthy, loving community of people. If you're interested in a new unique friend and possible worker, message me. Either way, best of luck with your vision. :)
 
Maybe he went home and went to bed. And took this tiny ad with him:
permaculture bootcamp - learn permaculture through a little hard work
https://permies.com/wiki/bootcamp
  • Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
  • New Topic
Boost this thread!