new videos
hot off the press!  
    more about rocket
mass heaters here.

more videos from
the PDC here.
  • Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
  • New Topic

Female (43) in Ontario looking for male to learn, create and laugh together  RSS feed

 
Elisabeth Calippe
Posts: 1
  • Likes 1
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
  • Quote
  • Report post to moderator
After lurking and reading and learning here for years, I am ready to put myself out there! Since my separation 1.5 years ago I have learned a lot about breaking up my old, not very helpful patterns and forming new healthy ones. While I am quite happy on my own - if you can still say that once you have children. I am never alone anymore - there is that symbiotic quality of a well functioning relationship that I am missing, where two together can create so much more combined than the sum of two individual lives.

I am new to the farming life, but I grew up helping my grandmother garden (mostly harvesting, straight into my mouth ). I fell in love with permaculture a long time back when I was still living in Austria and my parents visited sepp holzer's Krameterhof. Since then have read and learned a lot as well as completed two PDCs: One local, that was more focused on urban and community permaculture and Geoff Lawtons' online PDC.

Working with nature instead of against her feels so right to me and talking permaculture makes me all happy and bubbly inside.

Our little homestead currently consists of my two boys and me, chickens, geese, pigs, vegetable garden and some fruit trees plus acres of hardwood bush. I have plans for a greenhouse, aquaponics (need fresh greens during the long Canadian winters!), silvopasture and mushroom growing as well as stocking the ponds that are all the way at the other end of the property.
I strive to grow and prepare the healthiest and yummiest food I can for my family. We homeschool and I love seeing my children grow and learn, being able to be outdoors and play. Family is very important to me, so if you are interested in being part of ours, you will have to play a significant role in my (our) children's life. My boys' father is not involved and will likely never be. I'd be excited and happy to welcome your children, I always wanted to have more.

My favourite time of the day is at dusk when I put all the animals to bed in the barn and walk back to the house, enjoying the peace and quiet, knowing that everybody is safe and sound and looking forward to reading to my children (or having some quiet time, when they are in bed already, depending on the time of the year).

I love being outside at the beach, in the woods, on the field, hiking, eventually I'd like to ride horses again, as I did in my teens and twenties. I also used to rock climb, but don't have much of an opportunity around here. We are just getting to where we can go biking as a family. I also read a lot and love to craft and cook. I can and ferment, preferably in company.

Hanging out at home (happily with friends) appeals more to me than going out.

I dream, create and nurture. My mind is always busy, I need to evolve, learn and try new things on a continuous basis and I found that only works in a relationship if the partner is also so inclined. We might find different interests and paths, but as long as we are diligently sharing and listening, we won't ever wake up to find a stranger next to us.

For me a healthy relationship is founded in love, trust, kindness and acceptance. Being in a relationship means to share and enjoy together what makes you happy (even if that is different for each partner).

As my partner you would listen to me, with open mind and heart, as I would listen to you. I'd love to share your triumphs and hear about your newest dreams and discoveries. I want to create life together - love, comfort, happiness, healing, beauty.

I have a thing about organized religion, so if you are a church goer, please don't be disappointed that I won't join you. I'd probably call myself more spiritual than religious, although I was raised Roman Catholic.

Being introverted, I don't uproot easily, but I'd be willing to move with the right motivation (not to the US, sorry). I did move from Austria to Canada 13 years ago, so I know what is involved. It's harder now that I also have the boys to think of.
I really like the small community that I have built here for us in the last couple years.
As for the property, while I love living here, I am not terribly bonded with my current property. It has it's flaws, the biggest being sloping towards East. The ponds are at the very bottom and the house is at the very top and *not* built with passive solar energy in mind. It is nice and solidly built however
and just the right size for us, so I can bide my time until I have money to remodel.

Here is a picture of myself and pictures of the farm on my website.

Would love to hear from you!

 
No one can make you feel inferior without your consent - Eleanor Roosevelt. tiny ad:
Learn, Design, Teach, & Inspire with Permaculture games.
FoodForestCardGame.com
  • Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
  • New Topic
Boost this thread!