• Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
  • New Topic
permaculture forums growies critters building homesteading energy monies kitchen purity ungarbage community wilderness fiber arts art permaculture artisans regional education skip experiences global resources cider press projects digital market permies.com private forums all forums
this forum made possible by our volunteer staff, including ...
master stewards:
  • r ranson
  • Nicole Alderman
  • Pearl Sutton
  • Anne Miller
  • Burra Maluca
  • Joylynn Hardesty
  • Mike Haasl
  • James Freyr
  • paul wheaton
  • Jocelyn Campbell
master gardeners:
  • Steve Thorn
  • thomas rubino
  • Carla Burke
  • Greg Martin

Humble Helper seeks to work trade for Housing

Posts: 5
Location: Calapuyo Territory, Portland, Oregon
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
  • Quote
  • Report post to moderator
Salubrious Writer offering work trade for santuary space (to live and to write) in portland, eugene areas

About Me:

Greetings. I am a 30 years young, ancient lifeways spiritual being seeking a safe space to live and write a musical.

I am a genderqueer Being Of Heritage (Of Colour) who thrives in family and communal living situations and in modern low-tech accommodations. My writings can be found in 22 publications, and I am currently co-creating a utopian musical. I own an alternative-lifestyle home apothecary in which I care for all beings through herbal nutrition, natural wellness techniques, teaching, writing, and horticulture.

What I Offer:

*Gardening and Herbalism:
- design, planting, and harvesting
- decluttering, organization, and labeling
- kitchen organization, food preservation, compost, irrigation
- herbal medicine knowledge and treatment
-medicine making, and plant use
-teaching tutorials and educational literature

*Home Business Assistance:
-Office Management
-Editing and proofreading

*Dog Care and Housesitting

What I need in a home:

Private space: area must have door and a way to regulate temperature. Shared bathroom, living space, yard and kitchen okay. Ability to have guests over in shared spaces and infrequent overnights in personal space.

Work-space: Writing desk, gardening, and composting space. I need two cabinets or equivalent worth of space out of direct sunlight for dehydrating, preserving, and storing edible and herbal plants and meat. non-cannabis plants. Outdoor covered areas are a bonus!!

Communication: Open, honest, clear, compassionate, patient, authentic communication styles; Voicing needs. Minimal emotional/psychological support. Sometimes I have low days when understanding and support such as altering the days work tasks or having a private conversation are necessary.

Valuing uniqueness: ethnic diversity, gender and sexual identities, learning styles, extro/introvert, neuro-capacities.
Awareness of your privilege: cultural appropriation, How you are valued and perceived in American society based on finances, sexual orientation, gender, skin tone, physical and mental ability, biases, stereotypes, language, attitudes, how we got to this Continent (colonizers, first nation peoples, human trafficking of African slaves, cheap labour workers).

Ideal neighbourhoods: On bus line and bike-able, near river or other trails A PLUS.

Lease options: trial period okay, 6-12+ months, non-traditional, partial rent, rent-to-own.

Work trade exchange: starting August, maximum 33-40 hours a moonth. Additional paid work at hourly livable wage, $15+.

7 years of live-in work trade references
7 years of holistic gardening and herbal medicine making
5 years assisting with livestock birth
Experience with ages 2-8 and multiples (twins)
School Teacher: farm programs, mathematics, spelling, music/dance
Pass a background check
Published Author
Owner of Independent Publishing Company
Bachelor of Arts; Accounting degree completed in three years
Co-Founder of Seed Libraries
Herbal Remedy Making Program 100+ hours
Apprenticeship with Herbal Midwife at in-home apothecary
Internship with Wild Foods Educator
5 years as Wild Roots Feral Futures co-facilitator; an annual rewilding skills gathering

lift 40 pounds and work in various weather conditions
dexterity, mobility, legibility in English, clear vision and hearing
work independently, unsupervised and in groups
ideal driving record; drive automatic and manual, large vehicles and trailers
work with all types of people with varying ages, neurodiversities, financial and physical abilities

Please forward my information if you know of another person/place!
Do the next thing next. That’s a pretty good rule. Read the tiny ad, that’s a pretty good rule, too.
Learn Permaculture through a little hard work
  • Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
  • New Topic
Boost this thread!