• Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
  • New Topic
permaculture forums growies critters building homesteading energy monies kitchen purity ungarbage community wilderness fiber arts art permaculture artisans regional education skip experiences global resources the cider press projects digital market permies.com private forums all forums
this forum made possible by our volunteer staff, including ...
master stewards:
  • r ranson
  • Nicole Alderman
  • Anne Miller
  • Pearl Sutton
  • James Freyr
  • Jocelyn Campbell
stewards:
  • Joylynn Hardesty
  • paul wheaton
  • Burra Maluca
garden masters:
  • Steve Thorn
  • Greg Martin
gardeners:
  • Jay Angler
  • Carla Burke
  • thomas rubino

35 female in ARIZONA looking to Homestead

 
Posts: 1
  • Likes 6
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
  • Quote
  • Report post to moderator
Hello I am a single white female age 35 I have two kids 10 and 7. Looking to homestead and I am currently looking for land  to purchase right now in northern Arizona. I'm an ex-officer and have lived in some pretty major large cities working nights for years I'm ready to get out of the city. I was raised on a horse ranch my mom was a quarter horse trainer and my dad was a veterinarian but I was thrust out of that life very quickly as a teenager when my parents died and I was forced into foster care and group homes. I spent almost nine years being a cosmetologist and then almost eight years being an officer. We were a military family we lived all over the United States at various bases. I've been single and separated since 2016. right now I'm working three jobs and I'm living in Phoenix I've really working on improving my credit score of the last year-and-a-half and it's almost right to where it needs to be. Now I'm ready to leave the city and go homestead. I'd love to have someone that can teach me and this doesn't have to be a romantic relationship in any way shape or form I just really want to homestead find some like-minded people such as myself who actually like building sweating bleeding getting dirty and enjoy the hard work and hard play. I'm almost 6 feet tall at 5'10 and come from a long line of builders and stewards to the planet. I'm a fast learner. Passionate. I should have been born into the Alaskan Bush family but unfortunately I wasn't I'm an only child and have no other family members other than my kids..

I have quite the green thumb, I'm highly mechanical, and can learn very fast! I basically became my own mechanic at 32 from watching YouTube I can pretty much fix and build anything.
Email me at
goodnightlovecf@gmail.com
IMG_20190612_075913_01.jpg
[Thumbnail for IMG_20190612_075913_01.jpg]
FB_IMG_1575216950592.jpg
[Thumbnail for FB_IMG_1575216950592.jpg]
FB_IMG_1574620472943.jpg
[Thumbnail for FB_IMG_1574620472943.jpg]
 
  • Likes 1
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
  • Quote
  • Report post to moderator
Good luck. And Merry Christmas.
 
pollinator
Posts: 741
Location: Ontario, Canada
157
homestead
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
  • Quote
  • Report post to moderator
This cracked me up:



Great looking pup, too.  Best of luck finding the right person.
 
Posts: 6
Location: Ma
dog chicken homestead
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
  • Quote
  • Report post to moderator

Richard Stromberg wrote:Good luck. And Merry Christmas.

Hi .I am new here as well ,I cannot even get my picture onto my profile for some crazy reason ,I wish you the best . If you like to chat I am here ,thanks.
 
To avoid criticism do nothing, say nothing, be nothing. -Elbert Hubbard. Please critique this tiny ad:
Natural Swimming Pool movie and eBook PLUS World Domination Gardening 3-DVD set - super combo!
https://permies.com/wiki/135800/Natural-Swimming-Pool-movie-eBook
  • Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
  • New Topic
Boost this thread!